Monday, February 8, 2016

HARPER TEEN SPOTLIGHT TOUR: The Crown

Today we're spotlighting the final book in the Selection Series as part of the Harper Teen Summer 2016 Tour. We participated in the winter tour, and were so excited to get to participate in the Summer one as well! AND there is of course a giveaway, but I'll make you earn the giveaway.

First, I have to tell you all about The Crown, the final book in the Selection series, which if you haven't read, it's like total crack. Like you just can't put it down and you just want to keep reading more!

 Kiera Cass’s bestselling Selection series has enchanted readers from the very first page. Now the end of the journey is here, in a wonderfully romantic series finale that will sweep you off your feet.

Twenty years have passed since the events of The One, and America and Maxon’s daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own. Princess Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you...and now Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected.

The Selection series has sold more than 3 million copies and captured the hearts of fans around the world. This swoonworthy final installment is the happily ever after they’ve all been waiting for.

I just love the cover of this book! I mean look at it! Besides checking out your local indie to order a copy, you can also get it at Amazon and Barnes and Noble. If you want to know more about The Crown be sure to check out the Goodreads page. 

As part of this seasons tour, some of the authors will be participating in a live Facebook chat! You can be sure to find out more information HERE. The first chat is going to take place on February 16, so mark your calendar!

I know, I know I'm torturing you, you just want to know more about the giveaway, well the time is now my friends! This time there are not one, not two, but THREE giveaways! All of the details are below!


#1 – A Harper Teen Summer 2016 Catalog prizepack of 45 books*.
*Titles not included: The Crown by Kiera Cass, Escape from Asylum by Madeline Roux, Sing by Vivi Greene, The Countdown by Kimberly Derting, & United As One by Pittacus Lore
In addition to the one massive prize winner, we will also have 4 winners who will be able to select 3 titles they want from the Summer 2016 Catalog.
US Only

a Rafflecopter giveaway


#2 – 5 Finished Copies from the Harper Teen Winter 2016 Catalog
5 books are: Front Lines by Michael Grant, Revenge & the Wild by Michelle Modesto, The Lifeboat Clique by Kathy Parks, Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin, & The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig 
US Only 


How to enter:
Collect the daily word from each blog stop during the Harper Summer 2016 Tour (a total of 50). Once you’ve collected them all, email the complete saying to: HarperTeenTour@gmail.com

Prize Rules:
  1. Winner must have a valid US mailing address to receive the prize
  2. Winner must be over 13
  3. Only one (1) entry per person for Prize #2 – duplicates will be deleted.
  4. Only a completed phrase will be accepted as an entry – do not email each word/phrase daily. Wait until you have the complete saying and then email in.
  5. All email submissions must be received by 11:59 PM EST 3/31/2016.
  6. Winners will be selected 4/1/2016 and will have 48 hours to claim their prize before another is selected.
  7. Participating blogs and bloggers are not responsible for unsent, damaged, and/or stolen prizes offered by the publisher.
#3 – Leap Year Giveaway - 4 of the most anticipated ARCs from Summer 2016
Books are: My Lady Jane, Ivory & Bone, The Crown's Game and This Savage Song
US Only

How to enter:
This giveaway will only run on February 29, 2016. The rafflecopter form will work for 24 hours and a winner will be chosen on March 1, 2016.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Dying to get everyone elses words? Below are the other wonderful participants in this seasons Spotlight tour, so check every one of them out!






Thursday, February 4, 2016

Starflight Tour: Why loving Firefly means you'll love Starflight


 Today, I've got a special treat, talking about why if you love Firefly, you're going to LOOOOOOOOOVVVVVEEEE Starflight.

ABOUT STARFLIGHT:
Life in the outer realm is a lawless, dirty, hard existence, and Solara Brooks is hungry for it. Just out of the orphanage, she needs a fresh start in a place where nobody cares about the engine grease beneath her fingernails or the felony tattoos across her knuckles. She's so desperate to reach the realm that she's willing to indenture herself to Doran Spaulding, the rich and popular quarterback who made her life miserable all through high school, in exchange for passage aboard the spaceliner Zenith.

When a twist of fate lands them instead on the Banshee, a vessel of dubious repute, Doran learns he's been framed on Earth for conspiracy. As he pursues a set of mysterious coordinates rumored to hold the key to clearing his name, he and Solara must get past their enmity to work together and evade those out for their arrest. Life on the Banshee may be tumultuous, but as Solara and Doran are forced to question everything they once believed about their world—and each other—the ship becomes home, and the eccentric crew family. But what Solara and Doran discover on the mysterious Planet X has the power to not only alter their lives, but the existence of everyone in the universe...
LINKS: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Indiebound | iBooks | The Book Depository


ABOUT MELISSA LANDERS:
Melissa Landers writes romantic sci-fi for teens and the young at heart. ALIENATED and INVADED are now
available from Disney Hyperion, and UNITED, the third book in the trilogy, will release in August, 2016. The first novel in her new series, STARFLIGHT, launches February 2, 2016.

**IMPORTANT** Please do not request an ARC through Goodreads. All review copies are distributed by the publisher.
 
LINKS: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram






Starflight and Firefly - Why they are a match made in the skies

An adorable mechanic

 Solara and Kaylee are both wicked smart and wicked funny. Both of these superstars lacked formal training in their field, but excelled when it came to understanding their ships.

Oh Captain, My Captain

While the captain of the Banshee is not nearly as ruggedly handsome as Mal, but both men show a devotion and love to their ships and their crews.



There's the one guy who you want to shove out an airlock, but you love him anyway.



 Besides having rhyming names, Jayne and Kane were both lovable and also aggravating in their actions. Kane did eventually redeem himself which does help, but a little rough around the edges none the less.

Both ships take on passengers who aren't exactly telling the truth.

Solara leads the way in informing the crew of their vague trip whereas Simon is the one who keeps River a secret from the crew. While the nature of their relationships



There is banter between the sexual tension.
Solara and Doran may not have had the easiest start to their relationship, but that's what makes you want them to succeed, not to mention open their eyes to the fact that they have amazing chemistry.

There are dance moves!



So much action! 



At it's core, it's a love story.
But it's a love story set in space.



Tour Schedule:
Week 1:

Week 2:
2/12: Novel Heartbeat - Review
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Thursday, January 28, 2016

BLOG TOUR: Front Lines

Author: Michael Grant
Goodreads Rating: 4.19
Pages: 576
Format: ARC from Publisher for Blog Tour

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.

World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany.

Three girls sign up to fight. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr, and Rainy Schulterman are average girls, girls with dreams and aspirations, at the start of their lives, at the start of their loves. Each has her own reasons for volunteering: Rio fights to honor her sister; Frangie needs money for her family; Rainy wants to kill Germans. For the first time they leave behind their homes and families—to go to war.

These three daring young women will play their parts in the war to defeat evil and save the human race. As the fate of the world hangs in the balance, they will discover the roles that define them on the front lines. They will fight the greatest war the world has ever known.

 LINKS: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | iBooks | The Book Depository

Review: Winter

Author: Marissa Meyer
Goodreads Rating: 4.54
Pages: 824
Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.

Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won’t approve of her feelings for her childhood friend—the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn’t as weak as Levana believes her to be and she’s been undermining her stepmother’s wishes for years. Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that’s been raging for far too long.

Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters?

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

BLOG TOUR: The Impostor Queen Review

Author: Sarah Fine
Goodreads Rating: 3.90
Pages: 423


Sixteen-year-old Elli was a small child when the Elders of Kupari chose her to succeed the Valtia, the queen who wields infinitely powerful ice and fire magic. Since then, Elli has lived in the temple, surrounded by luxury and tutored by magical priests, as she prepares for the day when the Valtia perishes and the magic finds a new home in her. Elli is destined to be the most powerful Valtia to ever rule.

But when the queen dies defending the kingdom from invading warriors, the magic doesn’t enter Elli. It’s nowhere to be found.

Disgraced, Elli flees to the outlands, the home of banished criminals—some who would love to see the temple burn with all its priests inside. As she finds her footing in this new world, Elli uncovers devastating new information about the Kupari magic, those who wield it, and the prophecy that foretold her destiny. Torn between the love she has for her people and her growing loyalty to the banished, Elli struggles to understand the true role she was meant to play. But as war looms, she must align with the right side—before the kingdom and its magic are completely destroyed.
LINKS: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Indiebound | iBooks | The Book Depository

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...