Thursday, December 11, 2014

A World Without Princes (The School for Good and Evil #2)

Author: Soman Chainani
Goodreads rating: 4.14
Pages: 433
Format: Final Copy from BEA14

In the epic sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel, The School for Good and Evil, Sophie and Agatha are home, living out their Ever After. But life isn’t quite the fairy tale they expected.

When Agatha secretly wishes she’d chosen a different happy ending, she reopens the gates to the School for Good and Evil. But the world she and Sophie once knew has changed.

Witches and princesses, warlocks and princes are no longer enemies. New bonds are forming; old bonds are being shattered. But underneath this uneasy arrangement, a war is brewing and a dangerous enemy rises. As Agatha and Sophie battle to restore peace, an unexpected threat could destroy everything, and everyone, they love—and this time, it comes from within.

Soman Chainani has created a spectacular world that Newbery Medal-winning author Ann M. Martin calls, “a fairy tale like no other, complete with romance, magic, and humor that will keep you turning pages until the end.”

Friday, December 5, 2014

Loch Ness (The Cryptid Files #1)

Author: Jean Flitcroft
Goodreads rating: 3.68
Pages: 182
Format: ARC
Vanessa’s dreams are haunted by cryptids and she longs to complete her mother’s search for Nessie, the most famous one of them all. Can she finally solve the mystery of Loch Ness? She gets her chance on a surprise trip to Scotland, but no one could have foreseen the consequences. Set against the eerie stillness of the loch, The Cryptid Files: Loch Ness is a magical story filled with suspense and adventure.

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

The Hypnotists (The Hypnotists #1)

Author: Gordon Korman
Goodreads Rating: 3.8
Page: 232
Format: ARC
Jackson Opus has always been persuasive, but he doesn't know that he's descended from the two most powerful hypnotist bloodlines on the planet. He's excited to be accepted into a special program at the Sentia Institute -- but when he realizes he's in over his head, Jackson will have to find a way to use his powers to save his friends, his parents, and his government.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Kiss of Broken Glass Blog Tour

Hello my dears! Welcome! Welcome to today's special on the blog, we're going to be hosting a stop for the Kiss of Broken Glass Blog Tour. What is this Kiss of Broken Glass that I speak of? Find out below!

In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything—her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.
In the ward, Kenna meets other kids like her—her roommate, Donya, who's there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems . . . for a moment.

Madeleine Kuderick's gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.


I read this book while on the plane back from ALA Annual in Vegas, it was a super quick read told in verse that will make you go looking for every book you can because you don't want it to be over. Told like many Ellen Hopkins books, this book isn't afraid to touch on the big issues. Do I have your attention now? To learn more about the brains behind this book, you can read about Madeleine Kuderick below.

About the Author:

Madeleine Kuderick writes contemporary YA fiction and poetry. She is published in anthologies and
magazines and has spoken at International Reading Association conferences and similar venues. Madeleine has a bachelor’s degree from the University of South Florida and an MBA from Saint Leo University.

My question!


What social media site opened the author’s ears to all those voices “waiting to be heard”?

For your chance to win a box of ARCS from HarperTeen check out this Rafflecopter!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

To check out the rest of the Blog Tour you can visit them here:

Dec. 1 - The Irish Banana Review
Dec. 2 - Paperback Princess
Dec. 3 - Winterhaven Books
Dec. 4 - The Book Addict's Guide
Dec. 5 - Alice Marvels

Friday, November 28, 2014

Gameboard of Gods (Age of X #1)

Author: Richelle Mead
Goodreads rating: 3.86
Pages: 448
Format: Final Copy from BEA
 In a futuristic world nearly destroyed by religious extremists, Justin March lives in exile after failing in his job as an investigator of religious groups and supernatural claims. But Justin is given a second chance when Mae Koskinen comes to bring him back to the Republic of United North America (RUNA). Raised in an aristocratic caste, Mae is now a member of the military’s most elite and terrifying tier, a soldier with enhanced reflexes and skills.

When Justin and Mae are assigned to work together to solve a string of ritualistic murders, they soon realize that their discoveries have exposed them to terrible danger. As their investigation races forward, unknown enemies and powers greater than they can imagine are gathering in the shadows, ready to reclaim the world in which humans are merely game pieces on their board.

Gameboard of the Gods, the first installment of Richelle Mead’s Age of X series, will have all the elements that have made her YA Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series such megasuccesses: sexy, irresistible characters; romantic and mythological intrigue; and relentless action and suspense.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...